Search For Books 

Can't find a particular book?
Your Cart Your Cart: (0)
New Titles Best Sellers Top Authors For Stores Get Published Browse Books

A Florida Triptych

by:
A. M. Trench (Author)

ISBN: 0-7414-4379-1 ©2008
Price: $12.95
Book Size: 5.5'' x 8.5'' , 166 pages
Category/Subject: FICTION / Literary

Chaucer's ‘world aplenty’ is under the microscope in Trench's novella trilogy. The central characters are men but women not only control their thoughts but the course of action.

Abstract:
A FLORIDA TRIPTYCH follows in the tradition of Steinbeck and Doctorow. These three novellas are of loss which come full force when faced with the non recognition of truth, the failure of character, the destruction of personal integrity. However, each of the protagonists have a position that is singular to their life. Whether it's Walter in PIT STOP, Bennie in GRACE IS FOR DANCERS, or Simon in THIRTEEN MEN, these differences in their individual world let us see what makes them tick as humans. Perhaps they remain but elusive unto themselves.

Click Here for a SNEAK PEEK of this book.

Have you read this book? Write a review and share your thoughts with other customers!

Click here to Self Publish your Book